

VV Puram PU College champs

Jain VV Puram PU
College emerged
champions of the REVA
Independence day T20 PU
inter-college tournament
on Wednesday.

In the final, Jain VV Puram defeated Jain Jayanagar PU College by seven wickets.

Prajwal took four wickets (4/13) as Jayanagar PU College, who batted first folded for 92 in 20 overs.

VV Puram PU College then rode on Nishit's unbeaten 40 to score 96 for the loss of three wickets in 14 overs.

Brief scores: Final: Jain Jayanagar PU College: 92 all out in 20 overs (Prajwai 4-13, Srivatsa 2-17) it to Jain VV Puram PU College: 96/3 in 14 overs (Nishit 40 n.o.).